fit by 27: week eight

The week of 8/3-8/9 was week eight of Fit By 27.  My  progress is going well with #Workitout100 and with running.

WORKOUTS THIS WEEK:

  • Monday, 8/3: Couch to 5K (working on number 8 on my fitness bucket list).
  • Tuesday, 8/4: Tone It Up Bikini Arms 2014 and Pink Flamingo workouts.
  • Wednesday, 8/5: Walked over 12,000 steps (according to my Fitbit). Active rest day!
  • Thursday, 8/6:  Very busy day at school, plus a session of Couch to 5K that evening, meant my total step count for the day was 20,000!!!
  • Friday, 8/7: Walked over 10,000 steps again today, so that paired with so much walking and a run the night before, and I decided to rest with an active rest day. My feet – and knees! – needed a break, even though I was planning on adding in another workout that day.
  • Saturday, 8/8: Set up my bike on the trainer and biked for 20 minutes, plus did 25 squats and 10 push ups.
  • Sunday, 8/9: Couch to 5K

NUTRITION THIS WEEK:
My mission is to eat for health!

I think I did pretty well with my food choices this week! I did have some treats, but they were balanced decently with healthier food choices and workouts.

 

WEIGHT AND MEASUREMENTS THIS WEEK:

I am down about 3.5 more pounds for a total of 8 pounds down.
If you’d like to follow my Fit By 27 journey more closely, follow me on Instagram under the username @kcd_fit and MyFitnessPal  under the username KellyMT.

 

*First image created with the Rhonna Designs app.

Leave a Reply

