31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 15

For the month of March, I am participating in Fabulous Finds by Tiffany’s 31 Day Blog Challenge. Today’s prompt: list ten things that make you awesome.

This post is awkward. I don’t feel like I can identify what makes me awesome because (1) that is a very subjective question and (2) it makes me feel conceited doing so, even though this is the prompt given. So I am just going to list my strengths? Does that work? So awkward.

  1. I always say “please” and “thank you.”
  2. I have a superb memory for historical dates and facts.
  3. I learn people’s names and remember them.
  4. I can write a fantastic cover letter.
  5. I make really good brownies.
  6. I don’t accept it when students aren’t living up to their potential, but I still give them credit and cut them slack when I should.
  7. I can perform excellent covers of Eagles’ songs.

Around this point in writing my list I was stumped. What makes me awesome? I know somethings that make me kind, or creative, or sweet, but do those qualities make me awesome? WHAT IS THE CRITERIA FOR THIS LIST? I gave up. Ate chocolate. Read my list to my fiance and fretted about how I can’t come up with three more things and isn’t that terrible and what does that?! He said:

  1. You’re humble – “That’s why this list is awkward!”
  2. Your hair looks good long or short.
  3. You care about animals and take good care of them, like Madison.

So there you go! Thanks Dan for your help : )

photo (5)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are some things that make you awesome? 

Leave a Reply

