31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 9

For the month of March, I am participating in Fabulous Finds by Tiffany’s 31 Day Blog Challenge. Today’s prompt: Bucket/life list

I have definitely made bucket lists in the past, but (1) I made them years ago and my likes, dislikes, hopes, and wishes have changes since then and (2) I have no idea where any of them are anyway. So I just rewrote it, including what I am sure is some of the same and definitely some different. I had a lot of fun making my list and I’m looking forward to both crossing items off and adding more things onto it.

  • Travel outside of North America
  • Write a book
  • Host a fancy Thanksgiving dinner
  • Learn another instrument (I know how to play violin and alto saxophone)
  • Break 1:00.00 in the 100 freestyle (This is definitely the most “up in the air” item on my list)
  • Earn a masters degree
  • Fund a scholarship
  • Own, renovate, and decorate my own house
  • Climb a mountain
  • Visit as many national parks as possible
  • Go to Hawaii
  • Become known for a very delicious signature dish
  • Learn another language
  • Swim with dolphins
  • See a Broadway show with its original cast
  • Perform again. In a band concert, a play, something.
  • Learn a crafty skill and use it at least once to do something nice for someone else
  • Be hired as a full-time teacher
  • Learn how to change the oil in my car
  • Go whitewater rafting
  • Revise, further develop, and publish my Honors Project
  • Go fishing

 What’s on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

