31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 8

For the month of March, I am participating in Fabulous Finds by Tiffany’s 31 Day Blog Challenge. Today’s prompt: Biggest pet peeve.

photo (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have some weird pet peeves. For example, I hate it when pens that should have caps don’t (they’re going to mark up your bag and everything inside it, and then JUST DRY UP). Similarly, I hate it when bottles of pop or water are just sitting on a table, open, without their caps back on (Same concept – they could spill! And don’t bother telling me, “Um, you know a glass of water could spill just as easily, right?” because yes, I know that. It’s just not the same.). I also hate it when students use astoundingly bad grammar in (“I don’t got my book,” “I don’t have none,” etc. – clearly used to explain why they aren’t prepared for class, which is just whole other issue in itself), or when other swim coaches let athletes dive into the shallow end (self-explanatory). However, I think my biggest pet peeve, at least as of late, is driving-related. I just cannot stand when other drivers on the road do not use their turn signal.  THAT IS HOW ACCIDENTS OCCUR, PEOPLE. Let’s be courteous, safe, and legal (And no, I wasn’t the driver when I took the photo of Bowling Green featured above – though it would be hilariously ironic if I was!).

 

Do you share any of these pet peeves? What is your biggest pet peeve? 

Leave a Reply

