31 Day Blog Challenge: Day 4

Hey, everyone! How are you? I hope your week is off to a fabulous start. I’m feeling well myself! I’m enjoying participating in the 31 Day Blog Challenge. Today’s prompt: Best childhood memory.

 

Source: vrbo.com via Kelly on Pinterest

 

I don’t know about you, but to me childhood means elementary school years. When I thought back on them, even though I had amazing teachers at a wonderful schools that I have great memories of, unsurprisingly, most of my favorite childhood memories involve summer!

  • Moments with my siblings: going to the public pool and library with our mom, listening to the cassettes of The Phantom of the Opera and acting it out with Beanie Babies, playing Zelda and Diddy Kong Racing on N64, walking our dog Charlie and going to Zero Zest, laughing while my mom played piano beautifully and Charlie howled along, family traditions on holidays, etc.
  • Family reunions in Port Clinton (photo above) where my cousins and I would get super tan, swim all day, eat ice cream, play crazy games, make random friends, watch my dad build elaborate sandcastles, prank call our aunt and uncles, go tubing, get kicked out of Wendy’s, go bowling, and so much more.
  • Fun times with my friends: creating memory boxes and hiding them under the porch, pretending to train and take care of Santa’s reindeer at recess, Brownies meetings and activities, playing Barbies and singing along to *NSYNC, inventing variations of baseball that we could play in the driveway, actually playing baseball on summer rec teams, going for bike rides, and lots more.

What are some of your favorite childhood memories?

Leave a Reply

