31 Day Blog Challenge: Days 2 & 3

I recently discovered and joined the 31 Day Blog Challenge. Here are (yesterday) Day 2: Favorite Quote(s) and (today) Day 3: What makes you happy?

 

Day 2: Favorite Quotes

I LOVE quotes. I keep a quote journal, I have an extensive Pinterest quote collection, I follow multiple Twitter accounts that exist solely to tweet quotes, etc. So there are a great deal of quotes that inspire me or have been especially meaningful to me throughout the years. However, over the past year or so – a time in which I have been trying to get sure footing in my career and life post-college while also learning how to better manage my anxiety – the quotes that have been especially inspirational and guiding to me have been the following two:

 

Source: flickr.com via Kelly on Pinterest

Source: flickr.com via Kelly on Pinterest

 

 

Day 4: What makes you happy?

At this point in my life, I could write a great deal on this prompt. I am about 2/3 of the way through The Happiness Project, just purchased Happier at Home and Daring Greatly, and have been bookmarking articles on happiness and balance left and right. I guess the best answer I have to this question at this moment is this: Thinking about what I’m grateful for and brightens my life makes me happy. Morning coffee, cuddles and walks and playing with Madison, baking, reading a really good book, listening to history podcasts, watching a funny TV show, sharing a meal with my family, trivia with my friends, painting my nails, spending all day in sweatpants, helping and laughing and teaching my students and athletes, working out until I am dripping with sweat and feel on fire, listening to my mom play the piano, playing cards with my grandma, seeing a beautiful sunset or sunrise, and so much more.

 

What quotes do you love? What makes you happy?

Leave a Reply

