my life: under the weather

 

Monday evening I fell ill and was sick all day Tuesday. This morning I’m still not feeling my best, but I’m definitely doing much better, thanks to a (safe) combination of medication and other little comforts, such as:

  • Ginger ale
  • Naps with Madison
  • Sweatpants and blankets
  • Texts from great friends
  • House Hunters and Arrested Development
  • A long, hot bath
  • A warm pasta meal when I felt up to eating
  • Laughs with Dan, who took care of me so wonderfully

What makes you feel better when you’re sick?

 

Leave a Reply

