use it: nail polish

Polishes I’m loving lately: 

L’Oreal Colour Riche in Jet Set to Paris: I’ve been interested in trying this line of nail polish for little while now. Coincidentally, I’ve been looking for a royal blue shade – so it all worked out! This polish was a reasonable price and easy to apply. It did chip a little easily, but I didn’t put any top coat on it and was working in a pool a lot, so take that as you will.

 

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Right Said Red underneath OPI’s Minnie Mouse collection in Nothin’ Mousie ‘Bout It: I have blogged about my love for Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure before, so we won’t get into that. Instead let’s discuss my love of OPI’s special nail polish collections, such as the Nicki Minaj collection or this summer’s Minnie Mouse inspired group. I think OPI has some of the most fun polish names in the business, and I’m always happy with the results I get when I use the brand. I was super excited for Nothin’ Mousie ‘Bout It. I’ve been really drawn to glitter polishes and top coats lately, and not only is Nothin’ Mousie ‘Bout It have a very faint pink glitter gel, but it has adorable pink hearts in it! The application of the polish was a bit involved, at least in order to achieve the look I wanted. I first only got the pink glitter gel on the brush and smoothed that on my nail. Next, while it was still wet, I dabbed individual hearts where I wanted them. I waited for that all to dry, and then I smoothed just the pink glitter gel on again over it all. It lasted well and made me so happy every time I looked at my nails!

 

Essie Sand Tropez underneath Essie Luxe Effects As Gold As it Gets: I’ve had Sand Tropez since last summer, but haven’t used it since. It just feels like a summer appropriate shade, both in looks and name. I have gotten pretty tan this summer from working at the pool so much, and the soft beige looked great in contrast. I added As Gold As it Gets over it, and the combo is my absolute new favorite for summer. I can’t get enough!

What polishes have you been enjoying lately?

 

Leave a Reply

