recent inspirations: you can go farther

I am a total magazine addict. As I’ve mentioned before, one of my all-time favorites is Self. It always makes me feel comforted, capable, and energized. Self has a great feature called “A Moment to Yourself.” I’m a bit very behind in my magazine reading, and while looking through the parts of Self’s February 2012 issue that I hadn’t looked at yet, I revisited the issue’s A Moment to Yourself and felt galvanized. It was exactly what I needed right about now, and I had to share it with you:

 

“Seek new horizons. Once upon a time, we believed the world was flat – that beyond a certain point, there would be nowhere to go. And though we now know the world is round, we still fear falling off imaginary edges, too often thinking there’s only so far we can stretch, so hard we can push. The most dangerous limits are those in our own head. When you fell you’re at your edge, look again. You can go farther.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

