jane austen

Source: etsy.com via Kelly on Pinterest

I read Pride and Prejudice at the end of my senior year of high school, and immediately fell in love with it. It is just such a hilarious, romantic, sentimental, lovely book. I vowed then I would read all of Jane Austen’s books. Well, four years and a college degree later, and I still haven’t read of the others. I’ve waited long enough! I want to read the rest this summer. Any suggestions on what to start off with first? Sense and Sensibility? Emma? Mansfield Park? What is your favorite?
3 comments

  1. Beda · June 26, 2011

    I love that you blogged about this before we owned it at trivia 🙂

    Like

  2. Kelly · July 11, 2011

    hahahaha me too : )

    Like

  3. Clariss · August 24, 2012

    I loved watching Persuasion last night. Saturday and Sunday mnoring had me doing all my chores and getting ready to just relax with Jane Austen. I’m looking forward to the whole series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

